1. Help Center
  2. Assessments (PrevueHub)

How to Reset Interrupted Assessments

To ensure fairness in testing, the Cognitive Abilities Section is timed which can sometimes lead to section interruptions. This can happen for a multitude of reasons:

  • Candidate internet disruptions
  • Accidental mis-clicks
  • Accidental closing of the browser window

An interrupted assessment may prevent you from being able to generate reports on the candidate. When an interruption occurs the first time, the Prevue Hub will automatically inform the candidate of the interruption and email them with a link to continue – Should an interruption happen a second time, a section reset must be completed before the candidate can complete the interrupted section.

 

From the Dashboard

STEP 1: Reset Assessment Section

  • Under ‘Your Recent Activities’, there is a section titled ‘Interruptions’
  • Click <Reset> next to the Candidate’s Name.

From the <People> Menu

STEP 1: Find the Candidate

  • Using the Universal Search, type in the Candidates First Name, Last Name, or Email Address.
  • Click the Candidate’s Name to access their Candidate Profile.

 

STEP 2: Resetting Interruptions

  • Scroll down to ‘Prevue Assessments’
  • An interrupted section is indicated as ‘Interrupted’ under ‘Status:’
  • To the right, beneath ‘Reset’, click the yellow circular arrow.
  • Click <Confirm and Send>
  • Repeat for multiple section resets.

 

An email will be sent from the system inviting the candidate to complete their interrupted assessment section.

Please note, resetting completed sections will cause a loss in the previous responses and the candidate will have to complete the section again for a report to be pulled.

 

OPTIONAL: Resetting the Entire Assessment

STEP 1: Find the Candidate

  • Using the Universal Search, type in the Candidates First Name, Last Name, or Email Address.
  • Click the Candidate’s Name to access their Candidate Profile.

 

STEP 2: Resetting Interruptions

  • Scroll down to ‘Prevue Assessments’
  • Click <Options>
  • Click <Reset Assessment>